Daily Scripture Reading & Biblical Calendar

READ THROUGH THE MJLT NCS IN A YEAR

The following MJLT Biblical Calendar dates have been determined according to the expected visual sightings of the new moon in Jerusalem.

Be advised: these dates may vary by as much as plus or minus one to three days from those on the traditional Jewish calendar. Additionally, our date for Shavuot will always be about a week later than traditionally observed. You can learn more here.

2019 Annual Appointed Times (No Work/Rest Days)

Saturday, April 20, 2019  Pesach (at evening)
Sunday, April 21, 2019  Matzah 1
Saturday, April 27, 2019  Matzah 7
Sunday, June 16, 2019  Shavuot
Monday, September 30, 2019  Yom T'ruah
Wednesday, October 9, 2019  Yom HaKipuriym
Monday, October 14, 2019  Sukot 1
Monday, October 21, 2019  Yom HaSh'miyniy

2019-2020 Expected New Moons

First crescent visible the night before.

Sunday, April 7, 2019  1st Moon
Tuesday, May 7, 2019  2nd Moon
Wednesday, June 5, 2019  3rd Moon
Thursday, July 4, 2019  4th Moon
Saturday, August 3, 2019  5th Moon
Sunday, September 1, 2019  6th Moon
Monday, September 30, 2019  7th Moon
Wednesday, October 30, 2019  8th Moon
Thursday, November 28, 2019  9th Moon
Saturday, December 28, 2019  10th Moon
Monday, January 27, 2020  11th Moon
Tuesday, February 25, 2020  12th Moon